Friends… (day 19)

You know that one friend you can be yourself with. The one that laughs at you and you don’t care. All the other times you are laughing together. This friend is the one that knows many of your secrets and doesn’t judge you for any of them. You push each other to be a better version of yourself. They can’t bail you out of jail because they are sitting next to you. You don’t want the adventures to end. The book about your adventures would be on the best seller list. I am lucky to have know this friend for more than 10 years. I am lucky to have that one friend. Cheers to you my friend!

Photo by Gianne Karla Tolentino on Pexels.com

4 responses to “Friends… (day 19)”

  1. These friends are the best! I have made friends like these in my adulthood. These are the real and genuine friends, and I am so lucky to have them! So glad you do, too!

    Like

  2. Even though this is a relatively short passage, you have made me pause quite a while to consider which of my friends would meet this description. It makes me thankful that I have someone like this in my life and that there are still opportunities to make more friends like this. Thank you!

    Like

  3. Great description of the perfect BFF. Cherish this relationship. My BFF and I have been friends for over sixty years. We could definitely write a book.

    Like

  4. I can’t imagine living life without mine!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started